Following the Crumbs.

Camille and Jessica have been reporting similar, “Grizzle-esque” occurrences with their purchases as well. Jessica got a strange recurrence of guard dog supplies just days after she placed an order. Camille hasn’t been responding too overtly on social media, which makes us believe she may be playing it safe with low tech options. A smart strategy, too, given what I saw outside my place yesterday. Look at what happened to the server.

serverI couldn’t believe it…

Someone broke into the server late last night or early this morning and jammed my internet connection. This partly explained the scrambled code, at least in theory. Perhaps they had noticed that I was trying to strengthen the firewalls and decided that I needed to be stopped. Looks like I won’t be coding for a long time. It looks more like a threat than anything else. Were 9-10 wooden stakes really necessary to get their point across? But…I am scared. Someone went through all that trouble to make sure I couldn’t digitally protect myself. Then, there was this. I posted it to our Instagram (@gHost73737) and took a screenshot as well.

tattoo

You can imagine, I was freaked out. However, as the shock wore off, I began to analyze the pattern. “They” decided to draw on my left arm, the arm which I usually wear my watch on. The symbol looks as if an eye is looking at the time, or peeking out of the corner of its eyes. Weird. This might just be me, but do you see how the outline of the eye could be a 7?  The triangle’s three points (3) correlate to the numbers in the hacker name which tried to break through my firewall, gHost73737. This is too creepy. I think this symbol is actually a threat. Maybe…”time is running out” or “gHost73737 is watching you.” Why write it on my skin? Why make my body an accomplice? Anyway, I took a nap only to find the pattern repeat itself.

tattoo2

I’m really quite sorry about the quality, my hands were shaking as I took the picture. Two “eyes” now, looking both left and right. Perhaps this indicates omnipotence? Omniscience? I have no idea. The repeated symbol also repeats the numbers again, “3” from the triangle and “7” through the eye. I’ve also noticed from this angle, you can make out a sketchy 3 as well, outlining the eye. Do you see it? gHost73737. All I need is one more 7 to complete the code. It’s really, really freaking me out. It reminds me  of the symbols in Skeleton Creek, the ones having to do with alchemy.

pinterest

Image via Pinterest

What happens if we break the code? Will we be able to? I’m not saying I suspect my parents, but I am saying that it’s possible… this story? It’s bigger than what Jessica, Camille, and I imagined. We thought it was about somebody watching us. Maybe, or maybe I’m being paranoid, this story is about the whole human race being watched. Think about it. How many cameras are on us these days? Every school, library, government site, and restaurant hooks up to a CCTV security system. Everyone uses Google, Amazon, or even some social media that tracks your every movie through cookies. I should say any more here. I’m thinking about making this blog private soon. The fear of being discovered by “them,” whoever they are watching us, is disconcerting. I don’t know how long I can take it any longer.

 

Signing off for now,

Yue

One thought on “Following the Crumbs.

Leave a comment